Home ] 20X Extreme Showcase ] Board of Directors ] Board Meetings ] Calendar Sales ] Cinch Team ] Classified Ads ] Clinics/Schools ] Cutting Judges ] Entry Forms & Applications ] Fall Showcase Extravaganza ] Links ] Membership ] National Finals, Team & Results ] Newsletter ] Past National Champions ] Practice Rodeo Results ] Regional Rodeos ] Regional & State Results ] Rodeo Schedule ] Rules & Regulations ] SD Jr. High Division ] Sponsors & Partners ] Sports Medicine ] [ State Finals ] State Finals Average Champions ] Student Officers ] Year End State Champions ]

State Finals Info
June 14-18, 2016
Belle Fourche, SD

2016 State Finals Qualifier Packet (includes schedule)

2016 Reined Cow Horse reining pattern

State High School Rodeo Vendor Contact: Vicky Hauck, 605-645-0365 or email her at Vicky.Hauck@fib.com

Regional & State Results...

State finals photographer will be Cowboy Images

NHSRA Smallbore Rifle Match Rules...
NHSRA Light Rifle Match Information...
NHSRA Trap Shoot Information...

NHSRA Trap Shoot Rules (Standard ATA rules)...

State Finals Host Site Criteria

**As it was last year, the State Finals Order Draw will be posted on this website as soon as it is complete. You will not be mailed the order draw.**

As adopted as a ground rule at the mid winter meeting of the SDHSRA state finals:
The long gos' will be run with 1 loop in breakaway and calf roping, 1 jump in steer wrestling and 2 loops in team roping, with the short go to remain as it was.
This is implemented as a SDHSRA State Finals Ground Rule beginning in 2009.    1/31/2009

2015 Highlights

Rookie Cowboy Cord Roberts, New Underwood
Rookie Cowgirl Emilee Pauley, Wall
All Around Cowboy Myles Kenzy, Iona
All Around Cowgirl Rickie Engesser, Spearfish
Reserve All Around Cowboy    Collin Palmer, Bison
Reserve All Around Cowgirl Emilee Pauley, Wall
Queen Riley Ann Smith
Team Trophy Belle Fourche High School
NRA Shooting Contest  
      Small Bore Champion Kaycee Szymanski
      Small Bore Reserve Josey Aasby
      Trap Shooting Champion Samuel Gropper
      Trap Shooting Reserve Tate Olson

Fast Times & High Scores for 2015

Bareback Riding Dylan Riggins - 64
Barrel Racing Jayci Lamphere - 17.413
Breakaway Roping Emilee Pauley - 2.45
Bull Riding Jake Foster - 77
Boy's Cutting Sawyer Strand - 146
Goat Tying Mary Risse - 6.59
Girl's Cutting Ciara Stoddard - 145
Pole Bending Taylor Bothwell - 20.096
Reined Cow Horse Myles Kenzy - 151
Saddle Bronc Reed Arneson - 70
Steer Wrestling

Brody Jones - 3.79

Team Roping Rance Johnson & Jacob Kammerer - 7.82
Tiedown Roping Brock Belkham - 9.41

2015 South Dakota High School Rodeo Queen Contest Award Winners

Queen: Riley Ann Smith
1st Runner Up: Ashley Theobald
2nd Runner Up: Kelsey Lensegrav

2016 SDHSRA Persons of the Year

Brian Fulton

Norman Negaard

Sanford Deal